Activités

Activities

Many walks by car, walking or cycling in the property (forests, playgrounds), the immediate vicinity (about the village borders 7 km of the river Adour) and in large cultural centers and tourist traditional from Bayonne and Biarritz ....

While in the countryside, the ocean is just steps, giving you a wide choice of beaches ranging from OLD BOUCAU (Country) in Hendaye (Basque Country) and picturesque ports such as SAINT-JEAN-DE-LUZ SAINT-SEBASTIEN and (Spain).

Sentier-du-Littoral

The Basque Country is also known for its many golfs nearby : Bassussary, Biarritz, Bidart, Capbreton, Seignosse ... Near the cottages, you can also practice tennis (land less than 1 km), riding, the surf and paddle (you will find many surf schools on the coast), tree climbing, the rafting, the veil, …

http://www.terreetcotebasques.com/fr
http://www.seignanx-tourisme.com/fr
http://www.bayonne-tourisme.com/
http://www.fetes.bayonne.fr/
http://tourisme.biarritz.fr/
http://www.saint-jean-de-luz.com/fr
http://www.sansebastianturismo.com/fr/

Fetes-de-Bayonne

The Pyrenees start a few kilometers and are also visible from the property :
- Basque peaceful mountain hikers ;
- Mountain béarnaise, more wild with peaks and needles for experienced hikers.

Excursions in Marensin, la Chalosse, le Tursan, Beam, the Basque Country, The Navarre Francaise Espanol you, many remarkable regions with their own identity and tourist attractions.

randonnes

The particularity of our country Seignanx is to be located on the border of two very different departments (culture, geography, language, architecture…) but at least agree on one thing : the pleasure of the table ! And farms, markets and restaurants full of specialties that borrow from 2 terroirs : ducks, poultry, asparagus, armagnac, pastis, pies, wines, kiwis Finnish side of Basque cakes ..., pork, fromages de brebis, Espelette pepper, morues, sardines, Tuna Basque side. Spain also has a great influence on the plates, especially with its famous tapas bars !

Activités

Nombreuses promenades en voiture, à pied ou à vélo dans la propriété (forêts, terrains de jeux), les environs immédiats (le village borde sur environ 7 km la rivière de l’ADOUR) ainsi que dans les grands centres culturels et touristiques traditionnels de BAYONNE et BIARRITZ….

Tout  en étant à la campagne, l’océan est à deux pas, vous offrant un très large choix de plages allant du VIEUX-BOUCAU (Landes) à HENDAYE (Pays-Basque) ainsi que des ports pittoresques tels que SAINT-JEAN-DE-LUZ et SAINT-SEBASTIEN (Espagne).

Sentier-du-Littoral

Le Pays-Basque est également réputé pour ses très nombreux golfs situés à proximité : Bassussary, Biarritz, Bidart, Capbreton, Seignosse… A proximité des gites, vous pourrez également pratiquer le tennis (terrains à moins d’1 km), l’équitation, le surf et le paddle (vous trouverez de nombreuses écoles de surf sur la côte), l’accrobranche, le rafting, la voile, …

http://www.terreetcotebasques.com/fr
http://www.seignanx-tourisme.com/fr
http://www.bayonne-tourisme.com/
http://www.fetes.bayonne.fr/
http://tourisme.biarritz.fr/
http://www.saint-jean-de-luz.com/fr
http://www.sansebastianturismo.com/fr/

Fetes-de-Bayonne

Les Pyrénées commencent à quelques kilomètres et sont d’ailleurs visibles de la propriété :
- Montagne basque pour randonneurs paisibles ;
- Montagne béarnaise, plus sauvage avec pics et aiguilles pour randonneurs confirmés.

Excursions dans le Marensin, la Chalosse, le Tursan, le Béarn, le Pays Basque, la Navarre française ou espagnole, autant de régions remarquables par leur identité propre et leurs richesses touristiques.

randonnes

La particularité de notre pays du Seignanx est d’être situé à la frontière de deux départements très différents (culture, géographie, langue, architecture…) mais qui s’accordent au moins sur une chose : le plaisir de la table ! Ainsi les fermes, les marchés et restaurants regorgent de spécialités qui empruntent aux 2 terroirs : canards, volailles, asperges, armagnac, pastis, tourtières, vins, kiwis du côté landais… gâteaux basques, porc, fromages de brebis, piment d’Espelette, morues, sardines, thon côté basque. L’Espagne exerce également une grande influence sur les assiettes, notamment avec ses fameux bars à tapas !